Lithuania changes travel rules for Denmark, Finland

As the epidemiological situation in Denmark, Finland and Luxembourg has improved, Lithuania has removed them from its red list of travel restrictions, where the majority of EU and EEA countries will remain for at least the coming week, Lithuanian public broadcaster LRT reports.
Denmark, Finland and Luxembourg have now been put on the yellow list of less strict travel rules.
Lithuania’s general rules for arrivals from abroad remain unchanged: those coming from countries on the red list must self-isolate for ten days and get tested for Covid-19 unless they have recovered from the coronavirus in the past 180 days or have been vaccinated.
Travellers arriving from yellow-zone countries are required to get tested before their trip and take a second test between days 3 and 5 after arrival. Testing can be done at a mobile testing site after registering online ( or by phone (1808).
Arrivals from a country on the green list only need to have a pre-departure Covid-19 test.
Read also: Iceland announces Europe’s first female majority in parliament, then recounts votes and stays with male majority
These requirements do not apply to travellers who have a certificate that they have recovered from the coronavirus, valid for 180 days after the positive test result, and those who are fully vaccinated with at least 14 days after their second shot.
All travellers must also fill in a questionnaire before coming to Lithuania.
The full list of rules can be found on the website of the Health Ministry, as well as the government’s dedicated coronavirus website. The list of self-isolation rules can be found here.
The three-tier system is based on the weekly maps published by the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC).
– Countries classed red or grey
Ten-day self-isolation; a Covid-19 antigen test (no more than 48 hours before the arrival) or PCR test (no more than 72 hours before the arrival).
Ireland, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Estonia, Greece, Spain (except Tenerife, Mallorca, and Gran Canaria), Italy, Cyprus, Croatia, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Norway, France (except Réunion and Mayotte), Romania, Slovenia, Switzerland, Germany, as well as non-EU and non-EEA countries.
– Countries classed yellow
No self-isolation required; a Covid-19 antigen test (no more than 48 hours before the arrival) or PCR test (no more than 72 hours before the arrival). A second test must be taken in Lithuania, between the third and the fifth day of the stay.
Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Spain’s Tenerife, Mallorca and Gran Canaria, Luxembourg, Malta, French Mayotte and Réunion, Portugal, Slovakia, Sweden, and Hungary.
The article originally appeared on LRT English: